Fortnite Battle Royale: Epic Announces Season 6 Start Date

By Nick Santangelo

Fortnite’s sixth season will officially kick off on September 27, Epic Games announced on Twitter this morning.

“Season 6 is now dropping from the Battle Bus on September 27,” tweeted Epic. “Celebrate its arrival and unlock those final Battle Pass rewards with an additional 400% Match XP all weekend, from now until September 24 at 8 AM ET (1200 GMT). Glide into the party!”

That bonus XP weekend therefore ends on Monday at at 5am Pacific / 8am Eastern / 1pm UK / 10pm AEST.

Some fans believed Season 6 would kick off earlier, with rumors having first circulated that Fortnite would change over from Season 5 to 6 yesterday and then later rumors placing the date on Sept. 25. Either way, Epic is throwing everyone a bone with that huge experience multiplier this weekend before the new season actually starts on the 27th.

Continue reading…

Source:: IGN – PS4

      

Leave a comment